The Australian Institute of Management's (AIM) prestigious Leadership Excellence Awards (ALEAs) celebrate inspirational, passionate and talented leaders from across the nation. The awards put a spotlight on the individual contributions and achievements of these leaders whilst also encouraging nominees to reflect on their careers and personal development over the past twelve months.

“The AIM Leadership Excellence Awards acknowledge and distinguish management and leadership excellence across Australia and represent an exceptional opportunity to recognise managers and leaders who are making a difference,” said AIM WA CEO Professor Gary Martin.  “I congratulate all of the WA finalists and winners. Our four outstanding and inspirational winners will now compete in the National Leadership Excellence Awards finals which will be announced at a gala dinner in Brisbane on October 19."

WA Winners:

Not For Profit Leader of the Year, WA
Christina Matthews FAIM, CEO, West Australian Cricket Association 

Emerging Leader of the Year, WA

Jahna Cedar AIMM, Interim Executive Officer/Strategic Partnership Manager, Gumala Aboriginal Corporation 

Owner/Entrepreneur of the Year, WA 
Dr Marcus Tan, Founder, CEO & Medical Director, Health Engine 

Manager/Leader of the Year, WA
Dr Shayne Silcox FAIM, CEO, City of Melville

AIM Leadership Excellence Awards WA Finalists and Winners

Finalists – Not For Profit Leader of the Year, WA
•    Dave Clare, General Manager, ATC Midwest
•    Li Lian Kim, General Manager, Job Support, Edge Employment Solutions
•    Christina Matthews FAIM, CEO, Western Australian Cricket Association
Finalists – Emerging Leader of the Year, WA
•    Jahna Cedar AIMM, Interim Executive Officer / Strategic Partnership Manager, Gumala Aboriginal Corporation
•    Ryan Veitch, Branch Manager, L&H Group
•    Justin Zis, Health & Safety Manager, Chamber of Commerce & Industry WA

Finalists – Owner/ Entrepreneur Leader of the Year, WA
•    Wilson Casado FAIM, Managing Partner, Visagio Australia
•    Brenton Cunningham, CEO, Diverseco Pty Ltd
•    Christine Sindely, Managing Director, Waangara Marra Consulting 
•    Dr Marcus Tan, Founder, CEO & Medical Director, HealthEngine

Finalists – Manager / Leader of the Year, WA
•    Dr Clare Allen AFAIM, CEO, VisAbility LTD – Guide Dogs WA
•    Margaret Antonucci AFAIM,  Manager, Training and Development, Juniper
•    Bryn Jones AFAIM, General Manager, Serin Transport Group
•    Clare O’Connor, State Manager, Ronald McDonald House
•    Dr Shayne Silcox FAIM, CEO, City of Melville
•    Jennifer Turner, State Operations Manager, Symbion Pty Ltd
•    Tania Trengove AFAIM, Director Community Development, City of Canning

For more information please contact:
Alex Quinn
Director, Marketing and Public Relations, AIM WA
T: (08) 9383 8015  M: 0431 091 118 E: